Tracy Koga vs. Jenna Khan

Tracy Koga, Host and Producer of Shaw Television’s Backstage and Energy 106 Host Jenna Khan have the experience that comes from a career in broadcasting on their side–perhaps they’ll even know a thing or two about how to project Ari Weinberg out of the water. But this advantage also makes them prime competition for one another in this year’s championship showdown. You do not want to miss seeing them on the stage of the Gas Station Arts Centre on February 17th in So You Think You Can Act. Recently, we asked Jenna and Tracy to talk strategy.

Jenna Khan

Jenna Khan’s career in broadcasting began in television in 2006. She is a staple of radio morning radio on Energy 106, where she co-host’s Energy Morning’s with Frankie and Jenna. “I am in it to win it, and someone who has the drive to wake up at 3AM everyday definitely does not lack motivation! My strategy is to channel my inner diva (not necessarily a stretch!) and trust my talented partner from our dynamic theatre community.”

As the actors know, Jenna’s ability to commit to something will serve her on stage.

“I am a highly competitive person. Every time I go out to a Games Night with friends I have to begin the evening with a disclaimer: “I apologize in advance for any yelling/swearing/name-calling that may ensue. You are my friends and I love you…”

Just when I was thinking that Jenna may have a soft spot she sent this video with a message to her opponents –

 

Tracy Koga

Tracy Koga’s background in ballet could be a huge asset in this competition.”I am not afraid of competition, the stage is my home.” Stage fright can’t touch her, and she’s got more than enough determination. “Years of training with the RWB has made me a warrior. Under a mask of beauty and grace I know what blood, sweat and tears are all about.”

She also has a way with words. Her message to opponents? “After this fierce pas de deux the only one getting an encore and taking a bow will be me!

 

These fiercely talented women have set the bar for the rest of the competitors. Come see Jenna Khan and Tracy Koga dominate in So You Think You Can Act 2016! Get your advance tickets at the $25 early bird rate.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

